Betrayal…(A story in 160 Characters)

**********************************************************************************************************
Spit this taste of bitter love
That stains my fetid breath
Let the bile rear itself
Inside my ravaged chest
Tear my heart in two you bitch
Your love has left me dead…………

*********************************************************************************************************

My first attempt at the http://en.wordpress.com/tag/160-character-story/

For more marvellous stories in 160 go to http://petzoldspracticalprose.blogspot.com/ (monkey man)

18 Responses to “Betrayal…(A story in 160 Characters)”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by D Cove, Pete Marshall. Pete Marshall said: Betrayal…(A story in 160 Characters) : http://wp.me/pSxdi-4b […]

  2. the passion made me want to step back a few paces! your 160 was incredibly powerful, striking out with a venom that i haven’t seen for quite some time…makes me think i’d like to stay on your good side 😉

  3. moondustwriter Says:

    well the bile is rising in my throat

    nice one!!!!

  4. You’re better off without her.

  5. WOW.. intense, Pete…
    Mine is here
    hugs
    shakira

  6. Monkey Man Says:

    I love dark passionate posts like this. Thank for honoring my humble Sunday 160 exercise with your intense prose.

  7. you are angry in the poem,
    very powerful 160!

  8. whew…that one was real and raw…nicely played…took a week off of 160…be back next week!

  9. just fantastic. wonderfully written pete.

  10. moondustwriter Says:

    i hope you will be back for another 160!!!!

Leave a Reply

